Page 5 - Scene Magazine 45-03 March 2020
P. 5

   Entertainment Calendar
   MARCH
Events in March and April
26-28: “Anne of Green Gables” Presented by Athens Community Theatre, Quonset Hut, Athens, 26th & 27th – 7pm, 28th – 4pm, (269) 841-6063.
26: Late Night Space Flight, Kids ‘N’ Stuff Children’s Museum, Albion, 4-7pm,
(517) 629-8023, www.kidsnstuff.org.
27: LV 7-10 State Meet, Kellogg Arena, Battle Creek, 8-5pm, (269) 963-4800, www.kelloggarena.com/event.
28: Marshall Fountain Clinic Spring & Arts Craft Show, Marshall High School, 9-3pm, www.fountainclinic.org.
28: Easter Bunny Photos, Marshall High School, 11-1pm, www.fountainclinic.org.
28: Joe Louis Walker, Franke Center for the Arts, Marshall, 7pm, (269) 781-0001, www.frankecenterforthearts.org.
APRIL
1: Comedy Night, Cornwell’s Turkeyville, Marshall, 7-8:30pm, (269) 781-4293, www.turkeyville.com.
4: Opening Day, American Museum of Mag- ic, Marshall, 10-4pm, (269) 781-7570.
5: Eggstravaganza, Marshall United Methodist Church, 12:30-2:20pm, Rachel@umcmarshall.org.
14 & 21: Winter Farmer’s Market,
Floral Hall- Calhoun County Fairgrounds, Marshall, 9-1pm, (269) 274-2139, www.calhouncountyfairgrounds.com.
8: Calhoun County 11th Annual Senior Fair,
19-29: “Almost, Maine,” Great Escape Stage Company, Marshall, Times Vary, (269) 781- 2700, www.greatescapestagecompany.com.
20: Capital Crown Challenge, Kellogg Arena, Battle Creek, 10-3pm, (269) 963-4800, www.kelloggarena.com/event.
Marshall Middle School, Marshall, 10-1:30pm.
20: Friday Night Karaoke Party,
11: Easter Egg Hunt, Cornwell’s Turkeyville, Marshall, 10:30-12pm, (269) 781-4293, www.turkeyville.com.
Battle Creek Eagles, 7pm, (269) 963-8360, www.299.mifoe.com.
17: Statewide Astronomy Night,
21: Annual Reuben Race 5K, Pastrami Joe’s, Marshall, 8:30-12pm, (269) 781-7986, www.pastramijoes.com/reubenrace.
23: Craft Stash Swap, Willard Library, Battle Creek, 6-8:30pm, (269) 968-8166, www.willardlibrary.org.
23: Calhoun County MS support group meeting, Calhoun County Building, Marshall, 6-7:30pm, (269) 275-3903.
VOL. 45 NO. 04
Next month Scene Magazine will publish
its annual, and very popular, Women In Business Issue. Individual ads are still available - but time is running out fast. Each WIB features a portrait photo, company logo and 30-word descrip- tion of job duties (see samples, right). You can supply a photo or Scene can take one for you
for FREE. Call Scene to take advantage of this great chance to introduce yourself, or the women who work for you, to the business community.
Kingman Museum, Battle Creek, 5-8pm, (269) 965-5117, www.kingmanmuseum.org.
future
issues
      IN TWO MONTHS:
18: Murder Mystery Dinner, NorthPointe Woods Senior Living Community, Battle Creek, 6-9pm, (269) 964-7625, www.milesformemories.org.
Next up... Annual Women In Business Issue
Area businesses and organizations wanting to be included in this issue will be provided the opportunity to submit an article, which will appear with their paid, third-page ad.
Call Cyd Deane at
(269) 979-1411 ext. 303
or email at... cyd@scenepub.com.
11: Battle Creek Pickers Flea Market,
Kellogg Arena, Battle Creek, 10-4pm,
(269) 963-4800, www.kelloggarena.com/event/ battle-creek-pickers-flea-market.
18: Ladies Day Expo & Fashion Show,
Lakeview Assisted Living, Battle Creek, 1-3pm, (269) 969-8900, www.lakeviewassisted.com.
 SUMMER
 DESTINATIONS
HEALTH ISSUE I SCENE 4503 5


















































   3   4   5   6   7